How Not To Get An Easy Lay

I had a very interesting encounter just two or three days back.

I met someone for the first time, for a very short while. He seemed decent enough, maybe a bit shifty, a professional most definitely, because he had a business card to go with it. We exchanged numbers and I didn’t think much about it because there are those people you meet and exchange numbers with, only to communicate again several weeks or months later.  I thought he would be one of those contacts. Turns out this one had something up his sleeve.

That same evening, I got a call from him. Oh well, maybe he wanted to confirm if my phone number was indeed authentic and not a fake. I let it slide. The following day I got another call from him. This one was a bit awkward because he hang up on me. I didn’t pay much attention to it because like I said, I wasn’t up to frequent communication with a total stranger. The third day he called yet again, asking what I was up to for the evening. I told him I had been feeling a bit under the weather (I was actually ill, story for another day) and was therefore indoors.

Suddenly, this total stranger decides to suggest that he takes me out for the evening but with a condition, we are spending the night together. Trust me, I was appalled. Mind you, our first meeting had been very formal. No flirtatious body language or something of the sort that you would expect to drive someone to think sexually of you. Obviously unperturbed by my immediate reaction in the negative, this man continued to inquire from me whether he should book a room. And that my readers, was a very short lived encounter of mine with a stranger out for an easy lay.

It got me thinking about the numerous ways that a section of men get it all wrong when it comes to getting laid. First of all, before you decide to treat any random woman you meet like a slut, you need to really question your sexual integrity. I actually did feel insulted to some point that this equally random stranger, had decided to pick on me to be the one to satiate his desires. I hadn’t even done anything to warrant it but that did not stop him from shamelessly suggesting that we go to a lodging.

Dear Men out for easy lays, do not think that by being so obvious with your ill advised intentions, you are acting all macho. You are actually making a fool of yourself and attracting sarcastic remarks from your intended target, aimed at putting you back in your place and with good reason. No dignified woman in her right mind, would agree to meet up with a man who straight forwardly suggested that sex would be involved.

I think men have deluded themselves into thinking that the whole woman fraternity nowadays, has lost every last shred of dignity it possessed, just by looking at the changing dynamics of the dating world. Indeed, quite a number of men would confidently state that women of this era, do not care whoever they sleep with as long as they get something monetary in return. Perhaps this is actually true but to use it as a justification to act like total jerks toward unsuspecting women, is only warped.

Easy lays do not play hard to get. As a matter of fact, you can smell an easy lay from miles away just from how she acts flirtatiously and seductively around you. She does not see the need to be discreet with her intentions and she actually does not consider herself an easy lay as men tend to think. She may even consider herself a go getter! Someone who always gets any man she lays her eyes on and decides that she is really interested in. Easy lays as you may like to call them, you will discover, do not conform to what society deems appropriate sexually. They are proud of their sexuality and see no need to hide that fact.

Perhaps we call them easy lays because they will not give you that 90 day rule crap, that men so hate before getting all kinky with you. Men like to pretend that they hate time limits when it comes to sex, but the minute a woman lets her guard down and sleeps with a man within a week or a day of knowing him, then the man is ready to take off as fast as possible since she was an easy lay. Beats my logic at times *chuckle*.

So in short, if you are looking for an easy lay, stop disrespecting women who have no intention whatsoever of getting between the sheets with you. Stop pointing hypocritical fingers at women who give it up too quick and simply go along with the flow. Last time I checked, sex involved two people. I wonder then why only one party often times gets castigated for having sex too soon.

If you are looking for a sexual thrill with a stranger, then get a hooker. Do not at any point think that the pretty woman you met, while having coffee at an establishment she works in during the day, will be up to joining you in a lodging later in the evening. She may be somebody’s wife, a mother, a committed girlfriend, engaged, celibate. Your choice of her is actually totally wrong. Just because she flashed you a smile and served you your coffee well, does not translate into her offering the same kind of sexual services.

Dear Men out for easy lays, your lewd assumptions about a woman you barely know speaks volumes about you. It simply sheds light on your misogynist views that you think women can be treated as toys and play things. Learn to read the signs from a woman who is equally interested in a sexual thrill because if you pay keen attention, you won’t definitely miss it. All of your obnoxious tricks at getting easy lays are actually making you not get laid.

 

Leave a Reply

